Posted on 15th February 2015

Academy Salons’ Annual Awards 2015

Academy Salons, January 2015

Saturday 31st January 2015 saw the first annual Academy Salons’ Awards. Hosting our first awards evening provided the perfect opportunity to acknowledge the hard work and dedication of our Academy Salons’ Team.

Compered by Karine Jackson, the current chancellor of the Fellowship for British Hairdressing, the awards evening celebrated not only the achievements of our team but also the wonderful industry that we are part of.

Winners on the night were:

Record Average Bill: Caroline Milne
Record Takings in a day: Meryl Thompson
Record Takings in a month: John Baxter-Hill
Retailer of the Year: Leanne Castronovo
Mens Hairdresser of the Year: Maurizio Ferraro
Ladies Hairdresser of the Year: John Baxter-Hill
Manager of the Year: Hannah Thom
Assistant of the Year: Amy O’Halleran & Charlotte Gorman
Graduate of the Year: Katie Ormrod
Best Client Retention: Caroline Milne
Best re-Booker of the Year: Jodie Perry
Best Team Player: Jodie Perry
Best Dressed on the Night: Angelica Fisci
Early Bird of the Year: Sophie Twilley
Most lates of the Year: Kara Kerley
Most self-motivated Team Member: Hannah Daniels
Salon of the Year: Cobham Beauty
Hairdresser of the Year: Meryl Thompson

A huge thank you to Karine for compering our awards and also to RockSalt Group for hosting the event, our contributors from Salon Evolution, Alterna, Balmain, Living Proof, Skinade and Redken for presenting our awards and finally our musicians, Rick & Lee, our dancers, Chantelle & Jose and our photographer, Tim.

Photos of the event available here.
Professional Hairdresser article available here.

View all News
Follow us and share the love

© 2022 Academy Salons.