Posted on 28th February 2016

Annual Academy Salons’ Awards 2016!

Saturday 20th February 2016 saw the second annual Academy Salons’ Awards. An evening dedicated to celebrating the outstanding achievements and talents of our team and the brilliant industry we are a part of!

A huge thank you goes to Henry’s Grill and Zenzi Lounge for hosting the Awards and After Party, our comper Karine Jackson, photographer Tim Fox and all of our collaborators from Salon Evolution, Alterna, Balmain, Living Proof, Skinade and Redken for their continued support!

Winners on the night were:
Record Takings in a day: Caroline Milne
Record Takings in a month: Meryl Thompson
Retailer of the Year: John Baxter-Hill
Best Client Retention: Holly Coppard
Best re-Booker of the Year: Leanne Castronovo
Best Team Player: Jodie Perry
Best Newcomer: Charlotte Vieira-Martins
Early Bird of the Year: Lisa Roberts
Most lates of the Year: Kara Kerley
Most self-motivated Team Member: Sarah Biss
Assistant of the Year: Talia Smith
Graduate of the Year: Amy O’Halleran
Mens Hairdresser of the Year: Maurizio Ferraro
Ladies Hairdresser of the Year: John Baxter-Hill
Hairdresser of the Year: Meryl Thompson
Salon of the Year: Hersham

Check out the photos here!

Full article on the Awards can be found on Professional Hairdresser.

View all News
Follow us and share the love

© 2022 Academy Salons.